Contains both company profiles and SEC filings.
1. On the homepage, under Discover topics select Business
2. Select Company Dossier. Search for the company by name or ticker.
3. Select the correct company.
4. When in the company's profile/dossier, select the SEC Filings option (under Financials) in the left hand navigation menu.
3. Select Latest 10K Filings.
Company's Website
Oftentimes you can find recent annual reports listed under the About Us or Investor Relations sections of company websites.
The following links may help you interpret what you find in an Annual Report:
John E. Deysher is president and portfolio manager of the Pinnacle Value Fund,
From IBM, tabs include the anatomy of an annual report.
from CBS Moneywatch
Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) regulations require companies that sell stock (public companies) file a number of financial reports with the Commission. These reports are made publicly available and provide a wealth of information. Below are some of the key reports used in company research. Check out the SEC website for more information about the SEC or descriptions of the many corporate filings and forms.
10-K: An SEC filing containing more detailed financial information than annual reports; text may include products, markets, distribution channels, research and development, patent, and environmental safety information. Available in Mergent Online, NexisUni, and EDGAR.
10-Q: Quarterly financial reports. Available in: Mergent Online, NexisUni and EDGAR.
Proxy Statements: A report to stock holders issued prior to the annual meeting or a vote on significant changes to provide security holders the information needed to vote informed. You often find ownership information and salaries of company executives in these documents. Available in EDGAR (labeled as DEF 14A), and on some company websites.
1. In the Company Search box in the middle left of the page, search for the company.
2. When in the company's profile, select the blue Filings tab for recent filings.
Contains company profiles and SEC filings.
1. On the homepage, under Discover topics select Business
2. Select Company Dossier. Search for the company by name or ticker.
3. Select the correct company.
4. When in the company's profile/dossier, select the SEC Filings option (under Financials) in the left hand navigation menu.
3. Choose the specific filing type you want.
EDGAR is the SECs database of filings.
1. Click Company Filings Search in the left side navigation bar.
2. Either enter the Company Name in the left hand search box, or the Ticker symbol in the left hand box.
3. You can filter by Filing Type and Date if necessary.
Provides company and industry financial information, headlines, and other analysis
Part of the WSJ Digital Network, MarketWatch provides stock market quotes, business news, financial news, and even free virtual stock exchange games
Data for the U.S. and international markets including data on stocks, exchange traded fnds, mutual funds, bonds, currencies and more
ThomasNet is easily browsable, you can search by company name, product, or available CAD drawings.
Provides information on stocks, commodities, foreign exchange, some market news as well as user-driven discussion boards on these and a variety of similar topics
Provides investing news, featured articles, market updates, a stock scouter as well as a focus on personal finance (some content requires MSN account)
Provides information on the world's largest stock exchange, including fact sheets and comprehensive data on listings, bonds, equities, futures/options, technologies, investor relations and regulation
Provides information on stock quotes, trading activity, news and more
A collection of frequently asked questions and answers about investments and personal finance, including stocks, bonds, options, discount brokers, information sources, retirement plans and life insurance
Formerly Lexis-Nexis Academic, it contains company profiles and SEC filings.
1. On the homepage, under Discover topics select Business
2. Select Company Dossier. Search for the company by name or ticker.
3. Select the correct company.
4. When in the company's profile/dossier, select the SEC Filings option (under Financials) in the left hand navigation menu.
3. Select Latest 10K Filings.
AnnualReports.com is a website that provides quick access to a number of company reports, which you can search by exchange or by industry and sector.
Oftentimes you can find recent annual reports listed under the About Us or Investor Relations sections of company websites.
Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) regulations require companies that sell stock (public companies) file a number of financial reports with the Commission. These reports are made publicly available and provide a wealth of information. Below are some of the key reports used in company research. Check out the SEC website for more information about the SEC or descriptions of the many corporate filings and forms.
10-K: An SEC filing containing more detailed financial information than annual reports; text may include products, markets, distribution channels, research and development, patent, and environmental safety information. Available in Mergent Online, NexisUni, and EDGAR.
10-Q: Quarterly financial reports. Available in: Mergent Online, NexisUni and EDGAR.
Proxy Statements: A report to stock holders issued prior to the annual meeting or a vote on significant changes to provide security holders the information needed to vote informed. You often find ownership information and salaries of company executives in these documents. Available in EDGAR (labeled as DEF 14A), and on some company websites.
1. In the Company Search box in the middle left of the page, search for the company.
2. When in the company's profile, select the blue Filingstab for recent filings.
Formerly Lexis-Nexis Academic, it contains company profiles and SEC filings.
1. On the homepage, under Discover topics select Business
2. Select Company Dossier. Search for the company by name or ticker.
3. Select the correct company.
4. When in the company's profile/dossier, select the SEC Filings option (under Financials) in the left hand navigation menu.
3. Choose the specific filing type you want.
EDGAR is the SECs database of filings.
1. Click Company Filings Search in the left side navigation bar.
2. Either enter the Company Name in the left hand search box, or the Ticker symbol in the left hand box.
3. You can filter by Filing Type and Date if necessary.
Provides company and industry financial information, headlines, and other analysis
Part of the WSJ Digital Network, MarketWatch provides stock market quotes, business news, financial news, and even free virtual stock exchange games
Data for the U.S. and international markets including data on stocks, exchange traded fnds, mutual funds, bonds, currencies and more
ThomasNet is easily browsable, you can search by company name, product, or available CAD drawings.
Provides information on stocks, commodities, foreign exchange, some market news as well as user-driven discussion boards on these and a variety of similar topics
Provides investing news, featured articles, market updates, a stock scouter as well as a focus on personal finance (some content requires MSN account)
Provides information on the world's largest stock exchange, including fact sheets and comprehensive data on listings, bonds, equities, futures/options, technologies, investor relations and regulation
Provides information on stock quotes, trading activity, news and more
A collection of frequently asked questions and answers about investments and personal finance, including stocks, bonds, options, discount brokers, information sources, retirement plans and life insurance