Business 101-Company Research

Remember! Access to Library databases from off-campus locations requires that you use your WWCC username and password.  If you get stuck, contact us as library@wwcc.edu.

WWCC Library Databases for Business 101
***Are the databases focused on for this class.

Specialized Business Databases

Business Articles, Company Information and Business News

Business Source Premier (EBSCO)  – an essential research database for peer-reviewed, full-text business journals.***

NexisUni - an excellent resource for company information and business news.***

Mergent Intellect - an incredibly powerful database for companies, industry and more.***

Industry Research

IBISWorld – provides thoroughly researched, accurate, current business information, and expert analysis regarding market conditions, forecasts, supply chain, and competitor activity in the industry  

Marketing Research

ABI Inform (Proquest) - This database includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics. 

Academic OneFile - Marketing (Gale) - This topic page within Academic OneFile focuses on marketing but covers multiple topics across Business.

EDGAR

EDGAR - The EDGAR database is provided by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission and provides free public access to corporate information, allowing you to research a public company’s financial information and operations by reviewing the filings the company makes with the SEC.  You can also research information provided by mutual funds (including money market funds), exchange-traded funds (ETFs), and variable annuities.