Catering to the independent restaurant owner, this site provides information on restaurant management as well as tips on how to deliver "outstanding local dining experiences!" Restaurant Report is a sister site to RunningRestaurants.com and is the publisher of a major industry e-newsletter. Offers a wealth of information, including: 25 top ranked industry websites, a buyer's guide, links to products and services, an events calendar, an online store, and articles on restaurant ownership and management.
This trade association site provides information about the restaurant industry, including articles from their magazine, industry takes on government issues, information on training and certification programs, and summaries of common foodborne illness as well as opinion papers on food quality and safety issues. Research data available includes some statistics, restaurant industry forecasts and trends. It also provides information on their publications for sale and has links to related sites.
American Culinary Federation- The American Culinary Federation, Inc. (ACF), a professional organization for chefs and cooks, was founded in 1929 in New York City by three chefs’ organizations: the Société Culinaire Philanthropique, the Vatel Club, and the Chefs de Cuisine Association of America.
Fast Casual-Since 1997, FastCasual.com has reported on the critical news, events, trends, and people in the $23.5 billion fast-casual restaurant industry segment.
Food Business News- The site contains news about the food industry
Food Dive- Food Dive provides in-depth journalism and insight into the most impactful news and trends shaping the food industry.
Full-Service Restaurant News Magazine - Provides ideas and insights for chefs, owners, executives, and decision-makers in the full-service restaurant industry.
National Restaurant Association- Is the world's largest foodservice trade association that represents and advocates on behalf of more than 500,000 restaurant businesses.
National Restaurant Association News & Media- Contains media and consumer reports for the industry.
Food and Wine-Features recipes, cooking tips, travel information, restaurant reviews, chefs, wine pairings and seasonal/holiday content.
Nation's Restaraunt News-Restaurant industry news, data, and analysis on menu, marketing, operations, and financing trends to senior decision-makers.
QSR (Quick Service & Fast Food Restaurants) Web- Features reporting on innovative brands and industry innovations.